NBA Team Logos 2020

National Basketball Association – NBA Team Logos

The National Basketball Association (NBA) is an American professional basketball league for men, consisting of 30 teams, out of which 29 are located in the US and 1 in Canada.

The teams are shared equally between the two conferences—Eastern Conference and Western Conference. Each conference consists of three divisions—Atlantic, Central, Southeast divisions in the east and Northwest, Pacific and Southwest divisions in the west.

The NBA’s history dates back to June 6, 1946, when it was founded as the Basketball Association of America (BAA). 

On August 3, 1949, the league was renamed the National Basketball Association, after it merged with the National Basketball League (NBL).

The league is an active member of USA Basketball (USAB), which is recognized by the International Basketball Federation (FIBA) as the sports governing body for basketball in the US.

The NBA season begins in October and runs through to April, and is made up of 82 regular-season games, 41 each played at home and away. The NBA’s playoff games run into June.

Fast forward to today, the league is the foremost men’s professional basketball league globally. Its players are also among the world’s highest-paid athletes based on average yearly salary per player.

Team Logos

These logos clearly defines the basketball teams and their uniforms.

League Logos

You May Like: Most Valuable NBA Teams 2020: Lakers, Warriors In $4B Club

Leave a Reply