All NFL Team Logos

National Football League – NFL Team Logos

The National Football League (NFL) is a professional American football league that consists of 32 teams.

The teams are shared equally between the two conferences—American Football Conference (AFC) and National Football Conference (NFC).

The NFL’s history dates back to 1920 when it was formed as the American Professional Football Association (APFA).

It was later renamed the National Football League for the 1922 season.

Initially, the champions were determined through the standings at the end-of-season.

However, a playoff system was set up in 1933 to determine the NFL Champion up till 1966 when the NFL and American Football League (AFL) agreed to merge.

Following the NFL and AFL merger, the first Super Bowl was held in 1967 to conclude the season and determine the champion.

Since the completion of the merger in 1970, the Super Bowl has remained as the final game of every NFL season.

The Super Bowl is not only the biggest club sporting event in America, but it is also amongst the biggest in the world.

Presently, the NFL consists of a 17-week regular season, which begins in early September and runs through late December.

Each team plays 16 games with one bye week.

By the end of the regular season, four division winners and three wild card teams move on to the playoffs, which is a single-elimination conference tournament that culminates in the Super Bowl.

The Super Bowl is played between the NFC and AFC champions on the first Sunday in February.

You May Like: Top-10 Best NFL Streaming Services

Team Logos

These logos clearly defines the American football teams, their uniforms, and helmets.

League Logos

Leave a Reply